Cart

Categories

How I Became a Tree

$26.00

How I Became a Tree

Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 9780300268140 Categories: ,

ISBN: 9780300268140
Title: How I Became a Tree
Author: ROY SUMANA

Sumana Roy's How I Become a Tree is an exquisitely crafted book on trees, plants, and our place in the natural world, a meditation in the tradition of Robin Wall Kimmerer's Braiding Sweetgrass and Annie Dillard's Pilgrim at Tinker Creek. Roy movingly explores the lessons that writers, painters, photographers, scientists, and spiritual figures have gleaned through the years. First published in India to great acclaim, this absorbing book blends literary history, theology, philosophy, botany, and more to prompt readers to imagine a reenchanted world in which humans live more like trees. Book jacket.

Format: Paperback
Price: $26.00

Additional information

Weight 666 g
Dimensions 216 × 140 × 15 mm